Brand New Day

Daily, I get a Brand New Day,
To achieve more…
To learn something new…
To bring happiness in my & others life…
To share the joy and goodness…
To be kind enough…
To improve my lifestyle…
To love people…
Yes there are,
Failures, which sets me back…
Responsibilities, which don’t allow me to explore…
Sadness, which brings shades of darkness…
Frustrating moments, which makes me miserable…
Bitterness, which makes me behave rudely…
Inferior quality of things, which deteriorates my life…
Naysayers, who reap hatred…
But, those are set with the sun.
And again I get a #BrandNewDay.
-A poem by Samir Dhakaan
2 thoughts on “Brand New Day

Leave a Reply

